We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.

You are here: Start
German version with English subtitles

DiBiWohn. Digital educational processes for older residents in assisted living arrangements and care facilities

A German joint interdisciplinary research project which involves disciplines such as educational science, gerontology and media education.

The interdisciplinary joint project DiBiWohn comprises basic and applied research in the areas of empirical educational research, gerontology, and media education. The project is aimed at older residents in assisted living arrangements and care facilities – a group which has not been adequately targeted by educational and digitalization offers so far.

The project partners are the Catholic University of Applied Sciences Freiburg (consortium lead), the Centre for General Scientific Continuing Education (ZAWiW) at Ulm University, the Media Competence Forum Southwest Foundation (MKFS) Ludwigshafen, the Evangelische Heimstiftung GmbH Stuttgart and the Institute of Gerontology at the Heidelberg University (co-opted).

One focus of the project is on theoretical educational research. In this domain, fundamental questions concerning (digital) educational processes in advancing and old age are investigated, looking at effects and correlates among educational, media and technology biography, identity work, and living environment. Another focus is on research in educational practice, which addresses the development and design of informal and non-formal digital educational formats for older people.

Using participatory methods and a combination of a peer-to-peer concept and a train-the-trainer approach, the project aims to provide digital access (e.g. tablets and Internet) for this target group, which is typically unfamiliar with technology. In addition, educational and participation opportunities in the social space are developed. Finally, digital formats for networking and further education (e.g., online platforms) directed at older digital volunteers (technology and learning companions) are investigated and implemented.

The project is initially launched at well-developed sites of the practice partners in Baden-Württemberg and Rhineland-Palatinate and will primarily target assisted living facilities with integrated care services. On the basis of the research findings, concepts of education and action will be developed. The result (after three years) will be a transfer concept capable of being scaled nationwide to other living arrangements for older people (especially outpatient and inpatient care). The application will hopefully involve other educational providers (e.g. adult education centers and universities for older people).

The joint project DiBiWohn is set to run for five years (09/2020 - 08/2025), funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). It is part of the research priority on digitalization in education in the BMBF framework program for empirical educational research. In addition, the project is accompanied by the BMBF Meta-project “Digitalisation in education” .

Please note: The video (duration: 4 minutes) was produced in the spring of 2022. It presents the joint project DiBIWohn with its research and practice priorities.

Contact: Consortium Lead Prof. Dr. Michael Doh, Catholic University of Applied Sciences Freiburg: 38519michael.doh2022741363_at_3141417748kh-freiburg.de39939


Project partners

Logo ZAWiW Universität UlmLogo Stiftung MedienKompetenz Forum Südwest LudwigshafenLogo Evangelische Heimstiftung Stuttgart


Cooperation partners

Logo Institut für Gerontologie, Universität HeidelbergLogo sii Baden-WürttembergLogo Digital-Botschafter Rheinland-Pfalz


funded by:

Logo Rahmenprogramm BildungsforschungLogo Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung


 

Last edited:

Please activate JavaScript in your browser.

» Sitemap

Wir würden gerne Cookies auf Ihrem Rechner platzieren, um uns zu helfen diese Website zu verbessern. Erfahren sie mehr über diese Cookies in der Datenschutzerklärung.

Sie sind hier: Startseite
(Link zur Fassung mit deutschen Untertiteln)

DiBiWohn. Digitale Bildungsprozesse für ältere Menschen in seniorenspezifischen Wohnformen der institutionalisierten Altenhilfe

Das interdisziplinäre Verbundprojekt DiBiWohn umfasst grundlagen- und anwendungsbezogene Forschungsschwerpunkte in Bereichen der empirischen Bildungsforschung, Gerontologie und Medienpädagogik. Es richtet sich an einen Personenkreis, der bislang von Bildungs- und Digitalisierungsangeboten unzureichend erschlossen wurde: Ältere Menschen, die in seniorenspezifischen Wohnformen der institutionalisierten Altenhilfe leben (Betreutes Wohnen und Pflegewohnen). 

Verbundpartner:innen sind die Katholische Hochschule Freiburg (Konsortialführer), das Zentrum für Allgemeine Wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung (ZAWiW) der Universität Ulm, die Stiftung MedienKompetenz Forum Südwest (MKFS), Ludwigshafen, die Evangelische Heimstiftung GmbH Stuttgart und kooptiert das Institut für Gerontologie der Universität Heidelberg. 

Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen zum einen bildungstheoretische Forschungsinhalte, die sich auf grundlegende Fragen zu (digitalen) Bildungsprozessen im höheren und hohen Alter beziehen und hierzu Rückwirkungen und Korrelate auf die Bildungs-, Medien- und Technikbiographie, auf Identitätsarbeit und auf Lebenswelt untersuchen. Zum anderen stehen bildungspraktische Forschungsinhalte im Fokus, die sich auf die Entwicklung und Gestaltung von informellen und non-formalen digitalen Bildungsformaten im Alter richten. 

Mittels partizipativer Methoden und einer Kombination aus Peer-to-Peer-Konzept und einem Train-the-Trainer-Ansatz sollen für diese digitalunerfahrene Zielgruppe digitale Zugänge (wie Tablets und Internet) erschlossen werden und sowohl Bildungsangebote wie auch Teilhabe- und Teilgabemöglichkeiten im Sozialraum entwickelt werden. Darüber hinaus gilt es speziell für das digitale Ehrenamt im Alter (Technik- und Lernbegleiter:innen) digitale Formate zur Vernetzung und Weiterbildung (z.B. Online-Plattformen) zu untersuchen und zu implementieren. 

Das Forschungsprojekt startet zunächst in Baden-Württemberg und Rheinland-Pfalz an strukturstarken Standorten der Praxispartner:innen und vorrangig in Betreuten Wohnanlagen mit integrierten Pflegeangeboten. Die Forschungsbefunde und daraus entwickelten Bildungs- und Handlungskonzepte münden (nach drei Jahren) in ein Transferkonzept, das bundesweit auf weitere Wohnformen von Trägern der Altenhilfe (insbesondere ambulante und stationäre Pflege) skaliert werden soll und hierbei auch weitere Bildungsträger (z.B. Volkshochschulen, Senioren-Universitäten) einbeziehen möchte. 

Das Verbundprojekt DiBiWohn hat eine Laufzeit von fünf Jahren (09/2020 – 08/2025) und wird gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung. Es ist Teil des Forschungsschwerpunkts „Digitalisierung im Bildungsbereich“ des BMBF-Rahmenprogramms empirische Bildungsforschung Das Projekt wird zudem begleitet von dem Metavorhaben des BMBF „Digitalisierung im Bildungsbereich“.

Hinweis: Das Video (Länge 4 Min.) wurde im Frühjahr 2022 produziert und dient zur Präsentation des Verbundprojekts DiBiWohn mit seinen Forschungs- und Praxisschwerpunkten.

Kontakt: Verbundleiter Prof. Dr. Michael Doh, Katholische Hochschule Freiburg: 46101michael.doh2941843676_at_676226518kh-freiburg.de47162


Verbundpartner:innen

Logo ZAWiW Universität UlmLogo Stiftung MedienKompetenz Forum Südwest LudwigshafenLogo Evangelische Heimstiftung Stuttgart


Kooperationspartner:innen

Logo Institut für Gerontologie, Universität HeidelbergLogo sii Baden-WürttembergLogo Digital-Botschafter Rheinland-Pfalz


gefördert durch:

Logo Rahmenprogramm BildungsforschungLogo Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung


 

Letzte Bearbeitung:

Please activate JavaScript in your browser.

» Sitemap